Congratulations to Our Founder President

Dr. Catherine Y. P. Chan on Receiving Akao Prize® in 2019

Mr. Glenn Mazur, on behalf of International Council for QFD, presented the Akao Prize® to Dr. Catherine Y. P. Chan at the award ceremony and symposium reception that taken place on 7th September 2019 during the 25th International Symposium on QFD in Boise, Idaho, USA


The Akao Prize®, founded by Prof. Yoji Akao in 1996, is awarded to individuals who have demonstrated excellence in their practice and made substantial contributions to the advancement of QFD on a global level. Taken into consideration are advanced research, innovation, excellence in practical applications, leadership in international collaborations pertaining to QFD and ISO 16355, and continual skills upgrading through QFD Certificates training, as well as notable personal commitment and service to the international QFD community.